Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People are divided in their belief about what students should study. Some of them are thinking that is better to let the young people to choose the area of study depending on their own feeling. In contrast other are saying that is better for students to pick up for courses just exact science.

First if all undergraduates will show their interest for realistic sciences other area such as music, film or design will remain uncovered and our world is going to be sterile without colour and sound.

Moreover if someone who love to paint will find very difficult to learn technology and he/she will not be able to meet the greatest of his/hers potential or high standards of knowledge in that field.

Undoubtedly humans are different, with different area of interest, with different abilities, with various skills. Some of us are keen on math or chemistry and other are keen on literature or astronomy. Around us we can find a lot of people with strong abilities to create music or beautiful picture. It is in word best interest to let everyone to choose what they want to study according with their ability or field of interest.

Evidently my opinion is to let everyone chose what they want to study, according with their ability and fields of interest not to force them to choose what is with the most utility in the future. Of course all young people have the need to be guided in life by parents and teachers but they can just to show the way and they can have some influence on the decision but the decision have to be taken by students.