Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of Time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are plenty of subjects which we learn in school. Few denizens reckon that art is an essential part of the school curriculum for children whereas others believe it is a wastage of time. I will discuss both sides and then give my view.

To begin with, some individuals think that art is not a beneficial subject. They believe that subjects such as science, technology and mathematics are crucial in school because they have better Carrier opportunities than arts whereas the individuals who pursuing arts have few facilities of employment and also the salary is very less as compare to others. For an illustration, a survey was conducted by an organization in 2001, in France, reported that people earned more who belonged to science stream and the people from arts sector faced hardships for earn both ends and meets.

On the flip side, some people believe that art is beneficial for children because of multifarious reasons. Firstly, there are many hard subjects in school which are difficult to understand. Children take stress and face health issues. Arts plays an essential role for toddlers to reduce their stress level and refresh them. Another reason is that, with the help of art subjects such as music, drawing, sculpture and many more break the monotony from the regular schedule and children feel relax and comfortable. In addition, art contributes to make a person creative. The skills of children enhance with the aid of art. For an instance, if someone is weak in core modules but creative in arts then, this skill is very useful for that person to lighten the name of his parents and country.

In conclusion, I opine that although some people are not in the favour of art, I think it is an essential in school as it relax the person and also enhance his plenty of skills rather than study.