Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while other think it is waste of time.

Discuss both veiw and give your opinion.

People's opinions differ as to whether art should be a mandatory subject in school for students or it only wastes time. Though there are some robust altercation against but I confide that art is a significant subject for children. However, I shall scrutinize both views in the subsequent essay.

On the one hand, there are several feasible reasons why people might argue that art wastes time. The first and foremost reason could be, devoid of attention on the technology sector. It is known by everyone that human are surrounded by science which comforts our lives and in order to get the benefits from invent of science, school should more priority to technology.

secondly, practising arts sometimes bring monotonous in life which pushes exorbitant dullness into the school-going children.

On the other hand in spite of the above arguments, I still support the view that art needs to be a key part of schools. Firstly, exercising arts keeps a man stress free, thus he or she can be more focus on study. Furthermore, children become punctuated by learning arts. For example, schools whose teach arts in schools, as well as other curriculums, achieve more success that schools who do not invest any time on this.

Another reason to believe this view is, students who practice art on a regular basis are tended to stay away from evil habits. They do not waste their time doing unappropriate things like taking drugs or bullying others. A study has found recently that, children who stay bust with art on their spare time are mean to more responsibility in society.

By the way of conclusion, arts certainly have some drawbacks but I opine that the merits outweigh the demerits in the long run.