Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

it is true that the best option to update news whether through reading newspapers or using social media is a subject to debate. While reasons can be given to justify the former, the latter is much more preferable.

On the one hand, reading traditional newspaper to update news that is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, the information presented in the newspaper are always reliable and reputable because press agencies are responsible for the accuracy of the source of this information. Secondly, the newspaper contents are carefully prepared and appropriate due to the fact that it will be censored many steps before publication. Finally, newspapers are generally more accessible to the elderly and those in rural areas as their simplicity and relevance to those people daily routines. For example, elderly have struggles to use the modern electronic devices and they would chose newspaper as it the part of their way of life.

On the other hand, other would argue that accessing news through electronic media is the most valuable choice. The first prominent justification is that the information will be updated more quickly on social media since the internet can be accessed anywhere and anytime. Furthermore, there are wide range of contents that reader can reach though online media owning the fact that there are many writing articles and the space of the internet is unlimited. In addition, mobile phones are common in daily life which means that people can easily access to online media to reach news. For instance, almost everyone owns a smartphone in present time, plus the internet is always covered globally so it is like news just in their pocket.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentions above, although reading traditional newspaper is the best way for elderly people to update news, it seems evident that people in modern time believe accessing news through online media is the best option.