Some people think that boys and girls should be educated in the same schools. Others, however, believe that girls achieve better results when educated in single-sex schools. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, coming along with the rapidly growing world, it is argued whether boys and girls should be educated in the same schools or they ought to be educated in single-sex ones in order to achieve full potential in academic studying. In these following paragraphs, I will analyze both sides of this hot potato which makes parents being confused in choosing appropriate schools for their children forwarding to great perspectives in the foreseeable future.

To commence with, we cannot deny considerable advantages mixed-gender school brings which are the equality and totally-developed environment. In fact, co-educational institutions take such gender non-discrimination that every learner receive equal levels of opportunities, no one is given any priority in examinations in light of their sex. Consequently, both schoolgirls and boys feel that they are treated fairly leading to a united society. Moreover, working in a team with opposite-gender one, these students will be less nervous by having already contacted with various friends. One obvious example is when teachers give them sophisticated assignments, cooperation of knowledge between boys and girls will assist not only to find the best solution but also to gain their experience and confidence. Thus, combination of knowledgeable horizon enhance their soft skills, especially in socializing.

On the other hand, there are two major reasons supporting to the existence of single-gender institutions. Girls, who are in adolescence, have a tendency to produce hormones called oxytocin which make them excited and always think about ones they fall in love. Therefore, female-only institutions are constructed to prevent early love relationships, helps students not be distracted by the opposite-sex and boost their concentration on their scholastic studying. Besides, female students find it easier to share their secrets and sensitive problems with their fellows without worrying and work out together for the solutions. Accordingly, schoolgirls will be provided sense of security, comfort when collaborate with peers who have the same gender.

From my point of view, I suppose that mixed-gender schools have superior merits rather than the single-sex one owing to its advantages far outweigh disadvantages in social fairness and full-grown educational environment.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that both the separate and co-educated schools take their own beneficial and detrimental points that learners also have adoptabilities for different study conditions. Personally, I think it is a better option of co-education thanks to outstanding advantages compared with the single-sex faculties.