Some people think that children’s free time must include educational activities otherwise they will waste their time. What is your opinion?

It is believed that education plays a vital role in a student's life, and since we all live in a world of competitions, parents have been more aware of nurturing their children. Some people believe that activities in freetime must involve education, or else they will waste their time. However, I strongly disagree with this statement, and I believe that students should have the freedom to do what they desire during their extra-time.

To begin with, forcing children to study, even during their breaks, will somehow forcefully put some psychological pressure on them. According to a UNICEF poll performed in 2014, 80 percent of students experienced stress as a result of one reason: they constantly prioritized their studies, even in spare time. As a result, it will be detrimental to students' mental growth. Furthermore, many parents are unable to discern what is best for their children, causing them to believe that their children must learn to succeed later than others, unknowingly increasing the pressure on their children.

Secondly, some parents assume that it is useless for their children to spend their free time chatting with friends. This is completely false, because education inspires learners in numerous ways, and allowing them to meet one another and discuss their feelings and emotions, allowing them to hangout together is one of them. This will develop them in specific areas such as becoming more emotional, more touching, or even enhance skills like team working for example. This is also important for their life further on.

To sum up, despite the fact that training has its own significance, it isn't acceptable that the free time of youngsters changed over into educational exercises as this will somehow increase pressure on their mental health.