Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree with

this opinion?

Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the recent development of technology, particularly the Internet, some people suggest that physical newspapers are no longer necessary. I, however, believe that this opinion must not be promoted because of the accessibility and reliability of printed pieces piece of information.

Even though some people might argue that the Internet is more convenient to update news, newspapers are rather more accessible to the majority of the society, as they could be purchased at a low cost at any local supermarkets or grocery stores. On the contrary, one must not only pay for the Internet service fee, but one also need to possess a technological device to read blogs, articles, and e-newspapers. Were printed pieces piece of information to be removed, the class of blue-collar workers would likely become unaware of the current events due to the higher price of the modern approach.

Another reason why the traditional method of spreading information should be maintained is because of its authenticity. Only well-established and renowned writing units can produce physical newspapers, which feature verified details, whereas any Internet users may falsify information online then spread it, given the free nature of the network system. Hence, newspapers readers will update news without any doubt or suspicion, unlike their counterparts on the Internet. The issue of modified information has grown so troublesome that some schools nowadays warn students regarding the risk while they are browsing on the Internet.

To recapitulate, newspapers cannot be replaced by online news since the former is more accessible and trustworthy than the latter. Should people keep practicing the conventional approach, the problem of illiteracy and fake information may be subdued.