Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Everyone makes mistakes at some point of their life. While some people say that young people should be free to make mistakes, others are of the opinion that elderly must act to deter children from doing them. This essay will discuss both points of view.

On the one hand, those, who say that young people deserve to makes mistakes, argues that mistakes increases awareness and imparts practical ideas in the minds of children. That is to say that real life lessons are learnt and personality issues are highlighted by making mistakes. In addition, mistakes provide an opportunity to young people to improve their weak areas. For example, a recent research from the Oxford University concluded that children learn important lessons from their past mistakes and intend to act wisely in future events. However, learning through own experience could be a time-consuming process and this might result in loosing some opportunities.

On the other hand, some people would say that elder generation ought to stop children from making mistakes. They claim that elders, who have their life experience in front of them, and had also made mistakes in the past, may share their lessons with young generation. This could result in young pupils making fewer mistakes. Moreover, it is better to learn from other’s mistakes as compared to making self-mistakes and then correcting actions on future. For instance, daughter can learn cooking techniques from her mother rather than learning on her own. As a consequence, she will understand cooking traits in much less time.

In conclusion, while children learn life lessons by making mistakes, adults may share their experience with their children to deter them from making mistakes. Since, learning from others’ errors could save one from losing opportunities: therefore, I believe that acquiring knowledge through others’ mistakes is far better than making own mistakes.