Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is believed that the money is being squandered on the arts by the administration, instead of spending it on more vital things such as education and sport. I partially agree with this view and believe it is acceptable.

On the one hand, arts play an essential role on development of imagination and cultural knowledge of individuals. In other words, people may get their creativity improved by drawing pictures, moreover, learning and composing poems can also be effective on enhancing people's outlooks. For example, it is obvious that a person draws pictures on a regular basis has a tendency to score higher in IQ tests. If the government does not allocate money for the craft, the number of art museums are likely to decrease which may cause underestimating of culture.

On the other hand, there are more crucial fields that government should spend wealth on. For instance, it can be used for improvement of education which may reduce the rate of illiteracy by building an array of schools universities and learning centers. On top of this, for the same amount of investment, more and more sport facilities might be created. As a result, numerous health problems such as obesity and heart diseases, can be solved. Hence, wealth could also be invested in variety of facilities.

To conclude, although education and sport have untold advantages, it would be unfair to invest money which is given to the craft, in other facilities. Thus, both should be placed at the same level of significance in the subject under expenditure