Some people think that governments should change the way individuals live, while others believe they should choose the way themselves. Discuss these both points of view and give your opinion?

It is argued that government should take steps to change citizens’ lifestyle. While, some people intend that everybody should have responsibilities for their choice in the life, I believe in the positive regulation the local authorities ushers in.

On the one hand, living your own life has a variety of positive in individual’s life sector. A first noticeable point is that once people can do what they like, they will work more effectively. To explain, when individuals find their passion in workplace, they will devote full of energies to the companies, thereby boosting economic development. Furthermore, being able to choose a lifestyle that is suitable to yourself will reduce stress and enhance people’ healthy. For example, some individuals play sport to improve their body strength, while others maintain weigh by engaging in a healthy diet. Even those these kinds of activities may have negative effects such as being injured or becoming too skinny.

On the other hand, merits of choose their own way to live cannot overshadow the vital role of the intervention of the state. The primary reason is that by enacting laws regard to control societies, the government can lead country through economic crisis. For instance, after becoming independent country, Singapore authority offered many regulations to develop such as one family just had one offspring or asked people to live together in houses built by the government, as a result, Singapore has become a world financial centre. In addition, with their responsibility, the state should encourage citizens to raise their awareness of society. To illustrate, government should make residents to be involved in social activities to connect people together or local authorities can mitigate people who smoking in a public area by punishing them strictly. Therefore, it can prevent people from serious diseases in the future.

In conclusion, while there are strong arguments that personal decision has more benefit, I believe that government always gives appropriate choices for their residents.