Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about studying history. While some people think learning about the past events is pointless as they contain nothing special, I believe that they are far more crucial to acquire a proper vision about the present.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why most people prefer not to study history. One of them is that the beginning of the past history is mainly based on myth like Stone Age period, that can discourage readers because of including no essential information which can help to understand the present. Due to this reason they may stop reading the rest of it for the purpose of saving their time from wasting on unnecessary data. In my opinion, this often prevents some people from studying history.

However, I agree with those who are in favor of learning background events. As one of our ancestors said: “If people do not know their own history, they will have no proper future”, so people should set aside to study it. This is because people can obtain a lot of experiences from previous generations’ lives, in terms of discovering new things. It is clear that in the past ancient people also created new discoveries with numerous mistakes; in order not to repeat them, history should be learned. The less knowledge about the past events people have, the more attempts they might fail in regarding with inventions.

To conclude, despite some parts of history which include myth, knowing it is vital as for gaining experiences.