Some people think that hosting international sports events is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Olympic has long been a global festival for athletes and it is an honored for one country to hosts this event. However, people are debating whether Olympic has positive or negative effect on the host country. In this essay, I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of organising Olympic game.

On the bright side, Olympic is an ideal commercial propaganda. Many companies sponsor the event in order to advertise their products. By doing so, they gain interest and receive feedback from people all over the world or lucky enough to find celebrity endorsements for their products. For example, Nikon has several warehouses, each contains hundreds of cameras, which are readied to record sport activities. These cameras do not only capture epic moment but also advertise Nikon’s high quality products to all people around the globe.

Despite the benefits on the economic, Olympic exploits many resource of the host country. It is time consuming and cost a great deal of money to carry out all the competitions and maintain them in perfect condition. This investment is even higher in the case of Japan olympic. Due to covid 19 pandemic, the event had to postpone for an entire year, putting great pressure for Japan to preserved the infrastructure. Even when the game took place, they still cost an extortionate fee for guaranteeing the safety of the candidates.

To conclude, Olympic may helps businesses flourish but also cost plenty amount of money. Beside the economic aspect, I think Olympic holds special cultural values and it is a fortune for the country which organises this event.