In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

What are the reasons for this?

How can people research this?

Buying an accommodation is a life time businesses for many people. There are quite a few factors that must be put on scale before making the final choice. Among them, the house background story is getting more interest, making one of the important issue contributed to the decision. In this essay, I will discuss several rationales why house history gains lots of attention and methods to study it.

Firstly, the house history has profound effect on its price. Things such as the previous landlord or the house origins, can be put on bargain in order to find a reasonable price. For example, if the former owner used the house as a place to commit crime, it is likely that the house price would be decreased.

Secondly, the house history holds special cultural value which may interest the costumer. In other words, the house design may represents long lost architect style. For example, many find medieval mansions interesting because people nowadays do not build such massive pillows and cells like that of medieval house.

To conclude, the origin and the architect style which the house represents, are among the reasons that make people interest in the history of the house. In my opinion, I think people can discuss with their neighbours in order to learn more about the house history.