Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Relocating industry and large companies to regional areas instead of urban centres is a significant move that some people believe it would be advantageous. This essay will firstly address the effects of industry relocation to regional areas in two ways; first, as a major benefit to society, and second, as a major drawback to the economy.

Moving large businesses and industry to regional areas is considered by some people beneficial to the society for a variety of reasons. Initially, it will provide a lot of employment prospects for the residents in the regional areas. Throughout the years, many people have been moving away from their homes and families for the sake of working in urban cities believing that these places offer better living conditions. Following this, people in rural areas will not feel inferior to the people who live in urban cities, since people in cities are accustomed to seeing rural residents as peasants. As a result, the population in urban cities will thus decline compared to population in regional areas.

Others believe the economy will suffer greatly from the relocation of large businesses and industry from urban centers to regional areas. Obviously, moving numerous companies from urban cities to rural places is going to cost the government a huge amount of money. Besides, regional areas will forfeit its main original purpose, as the agriculture industry in those areas will demolish because all people there will head for working in companies instead of working in agriculture. Some would even consider of changing their agriculture lands into an industrial land.

To sum up, moving large companies and industry to regional places could offer a lot of benefits to our society as people there could seize that opportunity to be more productive on so many levels. It will also offer better life conditions. Yet, shifting industry to regional areas could also originate a lot of drawbacks to the economy.