Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, finding a suitable job is uphill task in the era of cut throat competition. The idea of whether we should have ideal, dream jobs which enable us to satisfy with our occupations or stable jobs remain a source of controversy. Some individuals claim that job satisfaction cannot be long-lasting and it is more essential to secure permanent jobs. Actually, it is undeniable fact that the feeling of satisfaction and fulfillment in job is much more important.

On the one hand, it is unquestionable that having permanent jobs is very beneficial. Firstly, these jobs facilitate people to have a stable and carefree life since they have financial support. For example, with stable income monthly, urban dwellers can reckon on their expenses on domestic and social issues accurately which thereby is helpful for them. Secondly, since people do not have to care much about financial problems or job insecurity, they can enjoy life easily such as taking up new hobbies such as sports. Also, people can utilize their spare time to enjoy their own interest. To illustrate, apart from time spent at the office, a banker can also pursuit her own dream job as a gardener in her leisure time.

On the other hand, job satisfaction and fulfillment is much more significant for several reasons. First of all, provided interest, people can definitely devote their energy to what they are doing. By doing so, they are inclined to come up with new, creative and innovative ideas which consequently may greatly contribute to the growth of and efficiency in their works. Moreover, people enthusiastically doing their work become a source of inspiration for others in their community. Journalist, case in point, it was once considered as a difficult work which required a great deal of hardships and intelligence but still an insecure job since they could be dismissed easily due to its severe competition. However, as time pass by, lot of famous journalists performed successfully and inspired a lot of teenagers to pursuit this career.

In my vision, permanent jobs may provide safe future, but satisfaction in job results in growth, efficiency and inspiration for others.

To conclude, it seems to me that although having permanent jobs is important, gaining satisfaction and fulfillment on what we are doing is worthier pursuing.