Some people think learning history in school is important. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is

important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is a matter of debate on global scale. These days, while some people hold the belief that history plays an integral part in education, it is argued that students ought to learn other subjects that are more useful in real life. This essay will demonstrate the two opinions from overall perspectives and show my view on this matter.

First of all, the essential role of teaching history in school is undeniable. Students need to know their ethnic roots and cultural traditions, especially their own countries, to spread their national cultures to other regions. For instance, after studying history, Vietnamese students can know the unique culture of the country so that they can introduce to friends around the world. Moreover, studying history also helps us to know the achievements in many fields in the past, which leads to plenty of improvements later. In other words, with the absence of history, people cannot know a lot of great inventions that have revolutionized their lives to improve them. In general, the advantages of learning history seem inevitable in the mentioned cases.

On the other hand, the role of practical subjects is also indispensable. Studying such subjects enable learners to have more real-life skills and future job opportunities. Evidence for this is that almost all companies these days have a high demand for acquiring knowledge that has practical applications. As a result, there are some unemployed people due to their lack of practical skills which can learn from the subjects relevant to life. In addition, thank to these subjects, people can create more high-tech devices to better their living qualities. Consequently, those above are the convincing grounds for the need of practical subjects.

In conclusion, although learning ancient times in school is essential, I firmly hold the view that subjects relevant to life have more benefits. However, students should be encouraged to study all subjects and decide which subjects are more promising later.