Some people think the manufacturers and shopping malls should sell fewer packaged products while others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that producers and retail stores ought to offer fewer packaged items, while others contend that it is consumers to choose products with minimal packaging. makers and shopping centers have the responsibility of manufacturing fewer packaged goods. This essay will firstly, discuss why does the packaging is the suppliers’ responsibility and then, discuss why others see that this is the consumers’ responsibility.

First things first, some people believe that reducing the over usage of packaging is the providers responsibility as that factories produce products with a massive amount of packaging that leads to environmental problems like when excess plastic is thrown away may cause danger to a lot of living animals, so when factories reduce the amount of encasement of products this will reduce the damage. Moreover, malls and providers always give the consumer the product whit its package, so sometimes.

On the other hand, other people argue that changing the consumers’ purchasing behavior is the main solution for overpackaging. This is because when people are aware with the overpackage problems and cease purchasing items with several layers of packaging, overpackage can be tackled. If a considerable portion of people still refuses to buy simple packaged products, shopping centers must keep offering overpackaged items to maintain their sales and revenue. Furthermore, customers can support environmentally friendly businesses by increasing their purchases, thereby expanding the market demand for sustainable products.

In a nutshell, both providers and consumers should take accountability for creating the trend of using excessive packaging. In my opinion, I believe that the responsibility for decreasing overpackaging and better environment is more for firms and shop centers as it’s easier for them as they can easily give the consumers no choice but to take products with simple packages.