Some people think the manufacturers and shopping malls should sell fewer packaged products while others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

All customers search for the highest quality with the lowest prices, as a result, individuals think that they should have a common agreement about stores which contain both benefits. So, they think that shopping malls have to be characterized by selling cheap goods. However, other people see that selling low packaged items is not manufacturers’ responsibility but it is their own exercise to find the suitable stuff. This essay will discuss both points of view,

Being a manufacturer, profitability is the main driver for the business, but also customer needs must be taken into sellers consideration. In addition, the type of consumers and the place of the store are considered main elements in prices’ determination. All previous conditions can easily illustrate why shopping malls have to sell the products with reasonable prices especially if they are located at developing areas. Those shops could depend on mass production more than quality to guarantee profit achievement from big quantities with slim profit margins.

On the other hand, some consumers see that shopping malls should have all categories of goods and searching about cheap prices is customers’ responsibility. They see that vendors have the rights of determining whether they need high or moderate return on their investments, while each some one has to find the suitable place for his budget. There are no imposed obligations on any one to buy from certain place than another, and individuals should follow “the coat of opportunities’ theory” when they decide to shop from a certain place.

In conclusion, I see finding low packaged goods is relying on costumers more than manufacturing as prices are considered a relative matter that differs from one to other.