Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, there are more people showing no interest in reading newspapers or watching news on television, especially teenagers. They raised an argument that news separates people’s lives, I totally disagree with this point of view. This argument shall be discussed in this essay to justify why this viewpoint received many disagreements.

To commence with, the news benefits human beings in every aspect of daily life. From the economy to politics, the news is presented by diverse ways of media such as television, newspaper, social media. It is common sense that people have to be aware of their surroundings to make the right decision in investing, traveling,... For instance, the year of 2021 has experienced an extremely severe pandemic called Covid-19. Its impacts on travel, businesses, transportation, health,... are uncountable.

Moreover, people need to get updated with the news all over the globe. General knowledgement allows people to decide whether to travel or not. Through TV programmes, the destination can be visualized from the information to prepare for accomodation, budget, partner. The world news also gives people investment chances over the world. Specifically, by reading newspapers, a foreign investor can catch the newest economic and political events of several countries to find out the best way to invest in a country.

In conclusion, people have to get updated every single day to keep up with the fast paced modern world. It is not a waste of time to read newspapers and watch television programs if people know how to apply it to support daily problems.