Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some people believe that nothing is better than newspapers to collect news, while others show that there are still many ways to learn news, such as social media. In my point of view, both ways can provide news effectively to readers.

On the one hand, learning news through newspapers is a powerful method for many people. Although news from those can not be the latest, it is still attractive with its clear analysis about the issues mentioned. Moreover, newspapers seem to provide the official news, which helps readers to avoid fake news. For example, newspapers can not present what exactly happens with the war between Ukraine and Russia, but it gives its readers the overall view about the reasons and how the war affects the rest of the world in the official way.

However, with the new development in science and technology, people can search fastly updated news in other ways. As the birth and growth of the Internet, news is spreading conveniently and fastly through social media. For example, social newspapers such as BBC News or The Guardian are widely preferred to learn news by most people among different countries. Additionally, they can access other social media such as Facebook or Youtube to get the latest news. It is likely that most readers choose this way instead of newspapers.

In conclusion, I believe that people should use both newspapers and social media wisely to learn news better and avoid the fake news. Therefore, governments should invest more on the news industry to diversify the ways citizens can collect news.