Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

People have different views on what is the best method to learn news. While it can be argued that newspapers remain the best source of news, other people prefer media as the better way to access news. This essay discusses two sides of the argument before elaborating the reasons why I am in favor of the latter.

On the one hand, traditional newspapers remain the best source of information because of its accessibility and reliability. It is because some people in older generations who are computerphobes not able to skillfully use modern devices as those in younger one. That technological illiterates could find it easier to access the news in a traditional way by printed text in newspapers. Another advantage of newspapers is the greater accuracy by its rigorous examination before broadcasting, providing accurate information to the readers. It helps protecting people from misleading news and false information that have negative effect on readers. For example, there are many fake news related to medical treatments and major diseases like cancer or diabetes, which could lead people to make wrong decisions that may be harmful to personal’s health.

On the other hand, readers could reap more benefits from media when learning news in terms of speed, fee, and reading experience. There are many recent social platforms that enable people to gain free of charge information from all over the world with smooth speed, which can be easily updated by using mobile phone. Another advantage is the vivid visual and auditory experiences provided by social media platforms, which is a more enjoyable way to get insight into news. With this modern method, people can have more interest in learning news and become more knowledgeable.

In conclusion, although learning news in traditional newspapers is more accessible and reliable to most people, media offer readers a comprehensive experience without paying a large amount of money. Therefore, I predict that learning news through media will become more and more popular and be the alternative of traditional newspapers in the near future.