Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Human resources are the lifeblood of each country, so the training of future generations is always a top priority. It would be argued by some that parents have the responsibility for instructing children to be good social citizens, but others suggest that it is best left to school. In this essay, I will consider both ideas and explain why I agree with the combination of the above ones.

There are a variety of reasons why many individuals turn to parents when it comes to children's education issues. Some believe parents are always the first teachers to lay the foundation for the youth’s perception, personality, and lifestyle. In Vietnam, when a child has bad behavior and attitude, parents are always the first to be complained about and criticized because others think that parenting is a basic right and obligation. Others feel that it is the intimate relationship in the family that will easily create trust and since then, counseling for youngsters becomes simpler.

On the other hand, several (a number of) people argue the better place for children to be fully equipped on the road to becoming good citizens in the future is school. This group often states that school is a miniature society. Besides professional knowledge, lessons on experience and skills in life are displayed in the most obvious way, through which teenagers are constantly honed to become outstanding individuals to make great contributions to the country in the future. They further note that if it is difficult for relatives to teach children, school is an ideal environment for strangers to exchange real thoughts or ideas, learn from each other, and progress together.

It’s my opinion that cooperation between school and family is a perfect solution in the development of children. If the child's living environment is always positive and oriented towards an ideal citizen, it will more or less affect the child's perception. It shows that it would be great if teens were taught at home and received extra lessons at school.

In conclusion, while some state teaching children how to be good members of society is the duty of parents or schools, I personally think that children will increase their awareness in shaping their future thanks to a great deal of support from both the family and the school.