Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People hold two contradictory points of view about children's education. While some individuals believe that parents should embrace the responsibility to raise their kids to become good members of society, other people agree with the notion that educational institutions have the perfect conditions for youngsters to be acceptable citizens.

On the one hand, children must understand the value of laws and ethics to be good members of any community, which parent could effortlessly help their kids to accomplish at home. Firstly, parents could teach children the importance of laws and regulations by gradually imposing rewards and punishments according to their kids' behaviours. Therefore, juniors could follow the law and regulation system, one of the basic foundations of any society. Secondly, parents are the first role model for children to follow. If parents could repeat their society-accepted behaviours, they would provide the perfect conditions for their kids to constantly mimic these actions and gradually acquire ethical codes in society, such as recycling household disposal.

On the other hand, the future generation must acquire two foundational soft skills to be good citizens, including communication skills and cooperation. First and foremost, when juveniles start their education lives, they could have more chances to practise their communication skills by conversing with teachers and peers in a larger environment than at home. Consequently, these interactions could foster their communication style, which is essential for further development. In addition, schools are the best place for children to nurture their cooperation at an early age. For instance, teachers could assign their pupils to do a short presentation and allow children to appraise their performance on their own. After that, children could form a new habit of coordinating with each other to achieve the best results, a core skill to be a successful employee in the 21st century.

In conclusion, parents and educational institutions both have their unique points in shaping children's behaviours and personalities. Personally, I believe that every member of society should take responsibility for helping the younger generation become active members of the future community.