Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People hold two contradictory views about the method to educate children to be active members of the future community. While some individuals agree with the responsibility of parents on their kids' development, others hold the opinion that educational institutions are the most effective places for children to acquire essential knowledge and skills.

On the one hand, there are two major reasons why some people are of the family's responsibilities. The primary reason is that parents are the first role model for children to observe and follow. Generally, young children often spend time observing their parents' activities and imitate these actions unconsciously. Therefore, if parents could repeat more ethical decisions, it is more likely for children to be acceptable society members in the future. Furthermore, parents could effortlessly impose laws and regulations for children to adhere to, which is one of the basic components of any society. When children understand and grasp the importance of rules, they could voluntarily follow the normal rules accepted by any community.

On the other hand, people advocate the notion that public education could play an inevitable role in children's development because of two reasons. Firstly, the educational institution is the most effective location for kids to understand and value the diversity of humans. Because school is a large environment compared to the emerging nuclear family, children could be exposed to diversity, including race, age, and hobbies. Therefore, they could accept and value the difference between humans, a fundamental requirement for active future citizens. Another reason for the requirement of schools is that youngsters could foster many interpersonal skills through their learning process at school. For example, teachers could enable students to make friends and learn to cooperate with others in group assignments, which is hardly achieved in their personal families.

In conclusion, both family and school have their typical importance in children's process to become active and society members. In my opinion, every society member should work together to provide children with an outstanding environment to develop gradually.