Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In one hand, many people think that teach children how to be a nice person of society was the responsible of parents. In the other hand, they think that is the work of teacher and school. From my perspective, I think it is must the responsibility of parents.

Teaching children how to be good members is easier than with their parents. Firstly, they have so much time with their children in their daily life to discover which factors is not good at their children. Such as, parents and children have a picnic on park together they can teach their children where they should throw the garbage and how to talk with older people, which can teach them to be a good behavior person of society. In some case, orphanage children who do not have parents can be easily to go wrong ways because they want to express themselves to another by playing drugs or joining a gang.

These days, both parents usually go to work all daytimes and school is the place where children spend their day in this. At school, teachers can help children to be good members of society by many lectures to teach make them have sympathy and a good behavior. And these lectures could be effective because they were researched and published by so many famous professors after they have brought for education, but not at all because in one class normally have approximately 25 to 30 members and teacher cannot take care all of them.

In conclusion, both statements still have drawbacks and benefits. But in my point of views, I think parents should teach their children to be a good member of society was beneficial to children.