Some people think personal happiness is closely related to economic success, while others believe that it depends on other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different view about the key element of happiness in life. Although some people may argue that personal happiness rely on wealth, I believe that other aspects is also vital for personal happiness.

There are several reasons why people might think that economic prosperity has a directly influence on happiness. The basic human needs, such as shelter, clothing, and food, are all compulsory for each person and can only be afforded with money. Without money, a person can hardly lead a life of satisfaction as these basic necessities make life worth living. Moreover, people who achieve economic success have the financial capability to fulfill their desires and buy things which give them pleasure. They are not confined to any boundaries while purchasing items of interests such as luxurious villa, fashionable costume, and delicious dishes made by famous chef. There is no doubt that economic success play an important role on personal happiness.

However, I believe that abundance of wealth only cannot guarantee happiness. Other aspects such as health and family relationship also have vital impacts on happiness. A healthy man can enjoy appealing lifestyle and has more tendencies to participate various activities which could be a source of joy for him. Some rich but disabled people may feel frustrated when looking others enjoy the fun of water sports that they want to take part. In addition, healthy relations among family members and social circle make people happier and relax. For example, children feel more happiness when playing with their friends or when receiving toys that not even worth a lot of money.

In conclusion, wealth is closely linked to personal happiness, but I recognize that money would not be the only factor determines a person’s happiness.