Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary society, it is widely believed that physical health is of great importance to get success in sport. However, others argue that mental strength is more vital. Personally, I think, to be a successful sport athlete, it is required to have both mental and physical well-being.

Regard the physical strength, it is an essential factor contributing to the success in sport. In fact, a sport athlete need to have a good heath to take part in various intense training programs which are organized for practice. This can help them improve their fitness level and promote a high level of endurance and stamina. As a result, they can have stronger physical health to facilitate their performance in competitions.

About the mental strength, it also plays a crucial part in gaining success. During the training process, sometimes an athlete may encounter a number of difficulties such as having insufficient heath level, hence, they need have a strong will to overcome the problems. Also, they need to have a lot of determination to make a whole-hearted attempt to achieve their goal. This can act as a motivation for them to keep pursuing their dream and never give up.

To sum up, although physical health is paramount significance, mental strength is also crucial in a sport athlete's success. Therefore, I strongly believe that to become successful in sport, both physical and mental well-being needed be promoted.