Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

University education plays a pivotal role in establishing a good career foundation for the future of every individual. More and more sutdents are opting tertiary education after secondary schools. But securing a place in universities for further education is much of a struggle nowadays. While some people argue that students from both high and low enonomic backgrounds face difficulties to find access to university, I partially disagree with this statement.

Universities usually have a list of criterias to be fulfilled for the candidates who aspire to take admissions for every particular course. The two most importatn criterias being good grades in previous level of education and ability to pay the tution fees. In addition, for pursuing university education sutdents often have to leave their home and move to new places, which in turn multiplies the expenses. For example, student have to pay extra cost for living in hostels, travelling, food and books other than the curriculum fees. Meeting this monetary requirement for approaching university education is not of a concern for affluents as compared to impoverished. Thus, these economical issues puts the upper class a step ahead to get acceptance in higher education system.

Another important point considered by universities is that students should have good grades or atleast completed their A levels. Most of the richies study in private schools which provides better education standards and facilities than the government schools, thereby benefitting them to get better grades. Therefore, they have increased chances to get a seat in the university.

In conclusion, in my opinion, although the universities have set fair requirements to get accessibility for all, majority of students from poor background struggle to get access in universities as compared to the rich.