Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

there are common problems among children's studying process whether competition should be implemented into teaching or cooperation is the better one. from my perspective, i partly agree with both these views.

on the one hand, the option to organise contests exerts some benefits. first and foremost, student will have a specific goal to pursue which can help them learn useful lessons contributing to their personality. to give an instance, high spirit , determination and hard-working gotten from competitions are the good characteristics children can achieve. in addition to this, this is also the opportunity to learn skills , self-esteem, independence, for instance. especially in the dramatically competitive society, our kids will be bravery and confident enough to face challenges without relying on others.

on the other hand, despite all above-mentioned merits, the idea of doing together might be prefered. firstly, students can take advantages of this to advance social skill like team work which is one of the most ubiquitous requirements nowadays. as we can see, working or studying together can bring about more effective results for many people , particularly in a group. for instance, cooperting with others often helps them finish tasks quicker. not only that, the development which is equal, positive and stable can be achieved by accomplishing with more members. this can be explained by the trend that when taking part together in an issue, human not only has to make effort for him or herself but they also need to motivate the whole team so that the assignment can be done.

by way of conclusion, while both these points of view are good, i think cooperating in a condition without any negative tricks for other members is sill the better choice.