Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

​Some people think that intelligence can be a good indicator to success, while others have no doubt that there are various ways to measure the intelligence. I strongly believe that success can be measured by some other ways, because intelligence in not an adequate factor for success.

​To begin with one of the factors that measuring success other than intelligence. The majority of people who have the ability to cope with the variables in their lives, and can deal with the challenges that they may face in both practical and social life, such people, even if they did not meet their expectation, they can start over. This factor is considered as a type of success. For instant, Mahatma Ghandi, one of the most successful people because he was able to deal with the challenges he faced to redeem the independence for his country .In brief, coping with changes and the ability to deal with the challenges can be a good indicator to success.

​In addition to what mentioned, People who are seen as resilient characters tend to be a more successful persons, because they have the flexibility to change the surrounding environment they live in or work at. The reason is that they can adopt the changes of their circumstances. Furthermore, people whom are keen on achieving their tasks precisely, have the consistency and conscious in fulfilling their goals, such people are very successful persons. In brief, diligence and perseverance can form a great success.

In conclusion, the intelligence is not the only standard for measuring success, however there are other standers should be considered. In my opinion, the important factors that can form success are coping with the variables, resilience, and the diligence in achieving tasks in addition to the intelligence can form the success.

The local community wanted to get involved with a recycling program, They knew that the alternative was building another landfill. The city council met in a special session, then they decided to get bids for curbside services from the two local companies and the three companies outside the city. The bids were all unfortunately about the same amount so the council decided to sign a 10-year contract with one of the local companies. The company chosen, had been a part of the community for almost 20 years and it had a sterling reputation for its dependability. The members of the community have overwhelmingly, supported the new program that they are excited about contributing to their community and the environment.