Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

There is an argument on whether success is the indicator of intelligence or intelligence can be indicated in different methods. In my opinion, Success is not always an indicator for evaluating intelligence for so many reasons. Despite the fact that intelligence is one of the many factors for someone to be successful but it's not the only factor for success. There are many other aspects. For example, some personality traits can also lead to success such as: hard work, creativity, dedication and consistency. Most people who started their dream careers suffered at the beginning of it, For instance famous worldwide fashion designers struggled, but with their hard work, creativity and determination they accomplished their goals and became well-known individuals in their field. Scientists are also hard workers who make ceaseless efforts to fulfill their goals and come up with achievements. In brief, hard work and determination are significant traits that can lead to success rather than intelligence.

Another point to consider is that intelligence cannot be evaluated on the basis of school grades; because school grades cannot guarantee that the person will be successful in life .Students with minimum grades can achieve more success than students with high grades. For example, the theoretical physicist "Albert Einstein" who developed the theory of relativity once said to the press that he failed in his collage acceptance exam. Meanwhile, he had to work as a writer, but he found a huge advantage of this time to develop his theories. In 1921 "Einstein" was awarded with the noble prize for his exceptional achievements in physics. Therefore, School grades are not an evaluation for a person's success.

On the other hand, people with outstanding intelligence level cannot achieve success because some people have better opportunities than others. People with phenomenal opportunities and communications have more potential to reach success for example, writers. There are many talented writers among us but not necessarily all of them are well-known, some of them still remain unknown because they don't have the same attributes or the amount of money to help them publish their writings. These unrecognizable writers had no chance to express themselves as a result of the lack of their financial support unlike famous writers who reach success with the assistance of their finances. As has been said, some intelligent people are not successful in their own life which means that success cannot be a criterion for evaluating intelligence.

In conclusion, Intelligence is not the only factor that can lead to success because there are plenty of factors that could contribute together to achieve success.