Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

Wildlife conservation has been a disputable topic for a few decades. A group of people claim that it takes so many resources and public attentions than it should. I discontent with this claim and the following essay will be used to prove my point.

Firstly, the cost of preserving wilderness is much inferior compared to other human unnecessary activities. Many mundane and trivial projects are being funded due to incompetent governing worldwide. Hence, If people in high position know how to properly allocate the resources that they have and cut down the excess to prior wildlife maintaining, a nation’s biodiversity will be well-preserved and flourish. An example for this is the neglection Vietnamese government has for their environment since they could spend hundred thousand of dollar building meaningless welcome gates across the country while letting their environmental officers being underpaid.

Moreover, having diverse species and wild landscapes could bring about many positive impacts on people’ lives and countries. Safari tours and wilderness exploration services now booming. Tourists are willing to paid good money to be able to explore wildlife and sceneries. For instance, because of being untrodden by modernization, several villages in Africa generate high incomes by offering visitors opportunities to explore the wild. Therefore, creating jobs for the locals and increase global recognition for the place.

In conclusion, wildlife could be maintained in good condition with appropriate resource if people know how to appreciate and harmonize with it. Mother Nature will treat us well but we have to respect and adore her first.