Many people think that too much attention and resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, many people believe that there is too much attention and too much investment in the conservation of wild animals and birds. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the aforementioned views as preserving wild creatures brings variety benefits.

To begin with, it is obvious that wild animals play an indispensable role in human life. Wild animals and humans have similar lifestyles and body structures which helps scientists in curing and producing medicines. For instance, the scientists carried out research on bats and mice which have the same body structure as humans during the Covid 19 epidemic to create a vaccine. Additionally, wild creatures also help the balance ecosystem, which affects greatly in the habitat of people and animals. It helps reduce global warming and extreme weather.

Nowadays, the government and non-state organizations invest billions of dollars in rebuilding wildlife to save and protect animals. The main reason is that there are millions of hectares of forests, which are housing millions of species in the world, being damaged by humans to build infrastructures. For example, in Vietnam, the rate of natural forest was 60% in 2010, but it fell to 50% in 2015 following the extinction of many species such as tigers, foxes and owls. In order to address this case, the authority encouraged resident planning the tree and had policies with the aim of preserving natural forest.

In conclusion, although many people think that the protection of wild animals and birds was spent too much money, I am of the opinion that the government should spend more money to preserve wild animals because of the importance and the benefits for human life.