Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of the society. Others think young people are free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that young people should follow the traditions of the community while others think that the young are free to behave as individuals. It is great to follow tradition, but young adults should look for the newest trends as well.

On the one hand, traditions of society have some benefits. First of all, social customs make young people become formal and mature. When they have dinner with their family, for instance, the table manners they express will judge their attitude and their education. Moreover, traditions are derived from living experiences many years ago by the ancestors and passed down for centuries. These things not only make our society different from other countries, but also contribute to making the community more and more developed.

On the other hand, some social customs also have negative aspects. Firstly, those who follow traditional customs like the elderly have ancient ways of thinking. They inhibit their children from gaining remarkable achievements in a better environment. Beside that, many traditions are outdated in modern society. It is not only the young that need to catch up with the development and innovation's today, but also the world. The world cannot live modern, convenient lives if we keep the old customs and do not create new inventions. Furthermore, when young people are free to behave as individuals, they can develop their individualistic by following contemporary artists who motivate them.

To sum up, social customs have both advantages and disadvantages. I totally agree that the drawbacks outweigh the positive aspects of the traditions of the community.