“Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.”

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is consider by some that menagerie safeguard terrestrial animals, while there are others who think that zoos use programs to protect the endangered animals, I believe that the environment in zoos, which the animals put in, are not convenient to the animals and that is not satisfactory.

On the one hand, there are many projects, which are exist in many zoological gardens, shield many spices of endangered animals from danger and help them to increase substantially. These programs are very significant because they have aided many animate being to survive from the danger of extinction. For example, the white rhino which was about to become extinct because of the danger of killing by hunters. Thus, there were two left in the world last year but now they are reproduce regularly and their number is growing.

On the other hand, a large number of animals live in small cages with unnatural environment. This can lead to danger effects on the physical and psychological condition of animals due to animals do not perform their usual activities such as running for animals like lions and flying for birds like eagles. In addition, they are treated inappropriately and sometimes even cruel. I went to a zoo before and I saw several animals was upset from being in small crates, so I was annoyed from watching animals like lions were stretching in a small cage and they were not able to run free.

In conclusion, although zoos save many animals which are in danger of extinction and help them to raise their number, the life they live in the zoo does not match their nature. In addition, sometimes when people treat the animals, it might reach the point of cruelty and this is unacceptable.