Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society.

Overpopulation is nowadays a rising problem in the world on which we are living. Numerous people hold a school of thought that the increasing population would bring adverse effects on our world and render a universal crisis. In contrast, the others have the opposite view that it can provide human with potential merits and is essential for the world's development. From my point of view, I subscribe to the former as it appears to be well-grounded for me.

On one hand, the outnumbered of population could be beneficial to the world's economy. In terms of finance, thanks to the soaring population do each nation has more qualified employees to contribute to the prosperous in economy of that country. For example, China is a country where the population rate has grown significantly in recent years but it is also regarded as the world's factory since there is abundance of worker who are always ready to dedicate to their country.

On the other hand, population explosion can have negative impacts on the world. The more babies are born, the more burdens are placed on the environment as it has to supply both human and animal with accommodation and living habitat. Therefore, it is no doubt that the problem of environmental pollution would be more exacerbated and influences all living creatures on the world with the shortage of home, health issue. Moreover, such a crowded world people are living in that they will have to competitive dreadfully to gain a stable career for themselves in the future. We are in a hyper competitive world where only make intensive efforts do we achieve success. As a result, human is placed on more profound pressure which would cause mental illness such as depression, distress, exhaustion and more badly, suicide. Japan is the typical country in which the level of suicide people for pressure is rising day by day. Consequently, the population boom is a fiercely problem, which can result in detrimental effects on the world and human.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the positive side of overpopulation, it is a serious phenomenon that we should take more measures to avoid.