Some say that news has no connection with most people s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspaper and watch television news programs Do you agree or disagree

People hold diverse opinions about the significance of news in life. Some people argue that information provided by the press is irrelevant to our life and hence, reading newspapers or watching television news programs is a waste of time. In my personal opinion, I completely disagree with the former perspective. This essay will highlight the merits of keeping updates from the media, which are instant access to vital information and knowledge.

A prominent claim to deliberate is that reading newspapers or watching news programs helps people aware of important events. The rationale behind this is that the authority frequently uses the media to inform the citizens about alarming problems and situations due to the fact that these platforms are completely free and thus, a vast majority could access. According to the PEW Center, news programs frequently attract 65% ratings on a daily basis.

There is an argument of justification which demonstrate the statement, to wit; people who watch news programs on television or reading newspaper has the chance to widen their knowledge about various subjects. This borne by the fact that there are many educational channels and newspapers that provided helpful hacks or knowledge that we could use in our daily life. The Times recently reported that many students who cannot go to school use educational channels or reading well-know newspapers such as Discovery and BBC as a tool to learn.

Subsequently weighing aforementioned, this now can be safely stated that watching television programs or reading newspapers is not a waste of time as these sources could provide vital information and knowledge that would be useful to enhance a better life quality and helps maintain our well-being