Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not some colleges want pupils to study other additional subjects to support their main subjects. While there are strong arguments against the importance to focus on their main majors, I still believe that studying further subjects is an unnecessary aspect of education.

A main reason explains why many people might argue that additional majors are essential is because studying further subjects have a beneficial impact on their career prospects. By studying additional programs, students can acquire a wide range of knowledge from multiple fields which can be a competitive advantage when compares with other competitors in the job market after they graduate. For example, a student that possesses two qualifications in sciences and economics will engross recruiters in appointing for a profession.

In spite of the above comments, I support the view that further qualifications are no longer necessary. Pursuing other subjects has an adverse bearing on educational outcomes. Pupils that study other subjects to support their main majors are regularly they have inclined to get exhausted as they have to distribute their time to study in different curriculums at the same time, a poor results would be caused. For instance, if a student feels tired because of overloaded study in two parallel subjects, it will take a toll on their well-being and leads to terrible consequences in educational outcomes such as terrible grades or depression in school. Instead of studying with that trend, I reckon it is better for students to concentrate on a specific major, they can spend their full time deep researching and consolidating their knowledgable foundation, which will improve their grades as well as have in-depth knowledge in a particular field.

In conclusion, additional subjects certainly have their own benefits but I reckon that their drawbacks outweigh them in the long term.