Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some university pupils want to know more about other subjects and add to their study plans. Meanwhile, others say the most important is to learn their own main subject. This essay will examine both views.

To begin with, nowadays, many colleges give a facility to their students to take other subjects from different departments or universities to add to their study plan. The aim is the students can broaden their knowledge and have more experience. They will get more friends, and it is related to a huge opportunity. They will get more information, and it will help them in the future. For example, an science education centre lets their pupils take a climate change program in the forestry department. As a result, the students will have more insight into climate and then know how to connect their lesson plan to prevent climate change.

Nonetheless, there is a consequence if students follow this program. Many young people with unstable emotions are tempted to adjust their orientation about their main subject. Moreover, it is better to focus on the main subject. For instance, someone in the psychology department takes an additional curriculum in law school. He feels more suitable and becomes not serious about the main subject that he involves in before. Finally, this program will open the opportunity for pupils to switch their main subjects.

To conclude, I strongly agree if universities give a chance to take some subjects out of the main curriculum. This is good for students to get more opportunities, more relations, and learn more.