Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the learning method of university students has been a common debate to the general public. Some prefer being involved in numerous subjects throughout their university period while others consider concentrating on the only qualification as the better choice for their study. This essay will delve into the reasons why my preference is exploring other subjects besides academic ones.

First of all, it is obvious that learners will have opportunities to widen their horizons and expand their sets of skills thanks to lessons on diverse topics. Various types of amazing classes are intended for those who are eager to discover something new outside of school such as foreign languages, cooking, art, interpersonal skills and so on. For example, I registered for a piano class for beginners two months ago, which has provided me with basic knowledge of how to become a piano player as the first step on my journey to become a piano teacher for kids one day.

Next, only by upgrading themselves with various subjects can students have more chances to get their dream career with the greatest development. Recently, employers have tended to select candidates who are potential to meet their requirements for social skills in addition to professional background. The more benefits the people get from their companies, the more responsibilities are assigned to them along with higher expectations, which leads to the increase in demand for comprehensive knowledge and a sufficient set of skills .

Last but not least, not engaging in other subjects in addition to main ones will unquestionably limit learners’ ability and potential. It can not be denied that people are able to have achievements beyond their expectations, which has been proven by lots of cases all around the world. Some people have spent a huge amount of time, even their whole life, trying a variety of things before they determine exactly which is their passion. Therefore, it is probably considered as a wrong approach if they only focus on one qualification all the time without efforts to explore different types of topics.

In conclusion, it is more pivotal for university students to join classes on various subjects to make themselves more qualified and outstanding. It has been playing an essential role in learners’ orientation. People should take it into their further consideration to be on the right track and become successful in the future.