Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the issue of university subjects has recently gained attention. Some people think that students need to spend all the time on studying main subjects to get the qualification while others consider it that learning other elective subjects is also useful. From my perspective, I believe that it is significant for students to learn main courses, while students should also dedicate time to elective courses.

There are several reasons why students need to pay more time in learning main subjects. Firstly, the main subjects play an important role in students future life. This is because main subjects also are connected to students’ future careers, which means that if they learn it well and get the qualification, they will become more competitive in the labor market and get earn a high income, which can maintain their standard of living and have a more comfortable life in future. Secondly, main subjects are difficult to learn well and many universities have higher requirements in main subjects, which means that if students want to pass the exams and get the graduation certificate, they need to spend more time on these subjects.

However, this dose not mean that the other subjects can be overlooked. Many elective subjects can help students learn main subjects well. For example, when students learn computer subjects, if students choose a design course as their minor, which can help students design more amazing and fashion web page designs because there is a crossover between disciplines. Moreover, other subjects also can cultivate students interests and make students become more well-rounded individuals who can have more chances to choose the jobs they are keen on. This is because many companies prefer to employ interdisciplinary talent, if students have knowledge in a variety of fields, they can have more opportunities to have a good job.

In conclusion, main projects are important for students to pay more time and attention to learn, while students also need to study other subjects.