Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

In this modern era, it is clear that more and more millenials generation imitate well-known person's lifestyle, including their manners and their trendy fashions. There are several causes and considerable effects for this phenomenon, which I will elaborate more below.

Regarding the causes, the massive influence of social media creates youngsters mimicking to emulate the attitude of popular societies. It is clear that in digital platform, there is no border (norms and values) for all ages to access it. To illustrate, the videos shared on internet are lately categorised as unethical contents which turn out to be common behaviour for adolescents. Furthermore, most celebrities ranging from 12 to 25's rise the disapperance of authentic costumes as public trend centres are tendentiously mirrored by current teenagers, in order to flaunt what their lifestyle looks like. In other words, if each teenagers dress up in renowned brands, they will eliminate the ethics of inherited clothings worn in specially solemn events.

Conversely, this view might show some effects that certain cultures might face the crisis of the preserved behaviours when more and more teenagers lose their interest to such principles. As a result, their character would most likely resemble foreign ones, without considering the wonderful of diversity. In addition, the youngsters buy compulsive modern items that might encumber their parents. These days, there is s strong desire to have branded ones and commit illegal actions such as stealing and robbery. Sadly, not only do they earn bad record, but this also could tarnish the bad family’s reputation.

In conclusion, the causes of duplicating the renowned people amongst today’s society may include negative digital media influence and peers-ambitious recognition. Meanwhile, the reasonable effects are considered the disappearance of authentic customary as well as shopping addiction.