Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With the technological advancements, space exploration has been of worldwide concern, which is believed to be promising to operate in the near future. I contend that while there are potential financial burdens for individuals or corporations to handle, the merits of outer space tourism relating the human habitation in extraterrestrial planets and experiments on various conditions for life are worth investing in.

Granted, space travel financially demands for divergent stages of beforehand developments. Before launching a spaceship or having the ability to travel with hordes of numerous tourists, research needs to be conducted on Earth. This requires a great deal of monetary support for preparation, experiment, and trials. Without these processes, the fundamental requirement for space tourism, the spaceship, would not be manufactured, not to say properly operate. Take the SpaceX’s experimented rocket for example, before its first successful launch, Elon Musk had invested almost 2 billion dollars for the mechanical preparations and testing stages. Consequently, not until countless trials and errors did the rocket operate properly and make its first outer space exploration.

Despite the financial trouble that space travel may get into, there are irrefutable advantages of this promising phenomenon. Proponents of the potential of outer space tourism maintain that it is inevitable given the increased need for human living areas. The world’s population has risen to the point that almost few residential places are available for human’s demand for housing. This, outer space travel, results in the exploration of habitable planets, allowing human to relocate in the future. Another positive impact is it can assist in further astronomical exploration. Not only does the world concern more about astronomy learning, but there has also been an elevated curiosity for extraterrestrial investigation. Therefore, having space tourism in the near distant will allow in-depth understanding of the universe outside the Earth.

In conclusion, I acknowledge the exceptional financial pool of space travel; however, I posit that there are more benefits relating to this anticipation including the possibility for outer space habitation and deeper astronomical research.