In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Hunger among citizens across the globe has been on an incessant rise in the contemporary world. Population in a large number of countries are suffering from lack of food despite the huge developments in the field of farming. This essay will discuss the main causes for this unfortunate scenario such as shrinking farm land, growing populations. This essay will also suggest solutions to this problem, including creating farming as an industry, population control.

Governments have also started to diminish farming lands and allot them to industries. In addition, number of citizens has also been on a heavy rise every year. People started to look at things from a monetary aspect which led them to give up agriculture and give up those lands to industries, resulting in decreasing farming share in spite of increased efficiency in farming due to modern techniques. Moreover, the rate at which humans are born is growing, unable to offset the farming output. Such deeds are the sources for inadequate food supply across the planet.

Population control and promoting farming as industry are both critical to mitigate the global hunger issues. Though farming output can be increased with advances in technology, the mouths fed by it has to be proportional to the output, but it is vice-versa. Not only for food but every natural resource will be affected with increased human usage. In addition, since every aspect is being weighed monetarily, farming has to be promoted as an industry promising good incomes, implying increased share to farm lands. These acts could really promote availability of food.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why hunger has been growing and also offered solutions such as population control and developing agriculture as an industry.