In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Modern agriculture technical improvements emerge and are adopted as time passes. Despite these achievements, numerous people around the world inevitably suffer from starvation and famine. In the subsequent phrases, I will examine the reasons of food shortage as well as potential remedies to such problems.

A variety of factors make a contribution to the worldwide state of hunger. Notwithstanding agricultural breakthroughs, food scarcity has become more of a concern in many countries. Low-income households frequently go starving and run out of money, forcing them to subsist on a restricted supply of food. Additionally, small-scale farmers lack adequate warehouses for their supplies, allowing insects and bad weather to destroy their harvests. Another issue associated with food shortage is increasing populations. There aren't enough grains farmed to support the burgeoning population.

Humans should effectively prevent stockpiling and take adequate precautions to avoid food waste and reduce hunger and malnutrition across the world. Many people have the bad tendency to purchase more food than they really need. Individuals should instead buy the necessary food and store it for later use. Individuals should also keep their food appropriately. Fruits and vegetables that are improperly preserved deteriorate quickly. Restaurants, for example, should make it a habit to give out extra meals to people in need. Furthermore, governments should offer storage facilities to small-scale farmers so that no crops are wasted and food supply imbalances are efficiently resolved. Aside from that, the government should set severe laws to limit population increase.

To summarize, individuals become hungry as a result of inadequate food storage and utilization. However, effective measures, such as financial support, can help avoid food waste and ensure that it reaches those who need it the most.