In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this case?

What can be done about this problem?

Developments of agriculture technology nowadays represent many various methods which can apply to produce foods. However, in fact it is not happened because we saw some news showing famine issue. For sure, this phenomenon causes tragedy such as deaths and illness in some parts of the world.

We can see around us that directly it is not happened because the problem is just represented at condition of poor people. The number of foods which is produced using technology cannot be reached by them. Therefore, it is limited to be consumed people if they have no access to get food. For instance, Because Scavengers fails to sell their thing, they cannot purchase something to have for the day, they will be hungry whereas many foods in food store. Another reason, Distribution of food has effect to supply to society resulting scarcity. For example, the scarcity of cooking oil in Indonesia is happened because of limited distribution of palm oil.

To solve the issue, I propose a great solution that everyone can help though making collaboration which is facilitated by social community. They may need to establish new group doing survey or investigation about the number of people needing help. For example, there is community like AhmadPeduli on Instagram, which helps starving people. On other hand, the local government need to collect data in its region while distributing foods. We can see Gorontalo city recently sharing basic needs to society as monthly programme.

In short, the situation of each people is different to obtain enough food whereas there are many supplies in this world. While some parts of society get problem about famine, all of public sectors is hoped to help to solve it. People and government have role each for helping them.