In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Recently the issue has been brought into focus is that millions of people on the world are facing starvation and malnutrition despite the breakthroughs in agriculture industry. Some of the primary causes of this problem will be discussed before the most important solutions are drawn.

This problem mainly stems from the gap between the rich and the poor nations. It is true that a great deal of countries saw a big move in agriculture session, however, it is not the case for all. Take, Africa , for example, that people are prone to have diseases namely HIV/AIDS results in the reduction in working efficiency level as well as workforce number. Thus, it is beyond the realm of possibility for them to be engaged in cultivation, which undoubtedly correlate with health crisis. Another reason for this could be the accessibility to shops in terms of transportation and geographical location. It is obvious that food distributor can't be able to transport food to those who are living on the outskirts, where roads are hard to commute and as a result the hungers might have to wait a long time before they reach the destinations.

Difficult as it may seem, there are various solutions that can be implemented to overcome this trend. It is recommend that Governments take action to deter and lessen those fatal diseases and invest more high quality road constructions. What is more instead of every leader jurisdiction responding to what is happening, everyone must treat the world as the giant interconnected system. If coordinated properly, food donations for instance, may help combat the world hunger issue.

All things considered, despite the advancement in agriculture, there is a myriad of people don’t have adequate food owing to indigenous issues and low quality facilitator of access. It is time that we put an end to starvation problem by those above-mentioned resolutions.