Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Government may have some options to control issues about traffic and pollution, and one of the methods is altering the price of petrol to be high. Although this way may be effective in order to petrol consumption is limited because only certain people who can purchase it, there are other people need to get it and having necessity, but is not able to get expensive.

On the society side, increasing the price can make people to think twice before buying petrol as energy source for doing activities, as result they have to be thrifty how to optimize work without depending on the energy, while it can give effect to other things such as basic needs, public transportation, etc becoming pricey. In addition, there is no guarantee that it will be success because in fact problem about traffic and pollution remain as before.

To solve the problems, there are some alternatives which focus to reduce the impact of pollution and traffic than appending new issue like increasing the price. Nowadays some environment communities have attempted to offer a program about using bicycle as transportation to go work in office. This way has got many public exposures because they can hire influencer for joining the trend. In the other hand, government may be able to help to provide special track in order to people more and more be often to do the new habit. With this method, there is no discrimination for people and one who need petrol as energy of activity is not burdened.

Any methods may have advantages or disadvantages to apply for society as new policy, however government must consider about what people need and the impact after assembling the way. The best thing that it is not be more difficulty and making new issues.