SSome people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people argue that students should develop knowledge of food and the process of cooking or focus on main subjects at school. While there might be some reasons to support learning compulsory subjects, I maintain that cooking and food science is essential as they are crucial skills for everyone to learn from their early days.

On the one hand, I understand that certain benefits can be gained from learning significant subjects. The first reason for this is career choices. Academic subjects relate to many official exams, such as university entrance exams. As a result, most companies use academic-related qualifications to recruit employees so promising to have more job opportunities. Another reason is the concentration that is greatly appreciated in the study because important subjects account for much theory, lack of practice, and need guidelines and professionalism.

On the other hand, I believe that food science knowledge ought to be applied in school because it is important to experience real work so that students are capable of making the right choice for their future. The experiment is likely to improve your ability and consider the working environment that is right for you. In addition, food science relates to eating habits that are a proper curriculum for nutrition education so that students can plan a healthy diet that is applied in their daily scientifically. Therefore, conditions such as malnutrition and obesity which are detrimental to the healthy growth of the younger generation can be prevented.

In conclusion, while some advocate prioritizing traditional school curriculums based on academic subjects, I believe imparting knowledge of nutrition and food preparation generates a great sense of independence and develops healthy eating habits for graduates. Thus, courses about food should be added to the school curriculum.