Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

With the speedy development of technology nowadays, it is easier for the teenagers to get access to the modern tools. Hence, virtual life, rather than face-to-face communication, is undoubtedly becoming more and more popular. While the apparent reasons for this trend are being investigated into, some tough measures could be taken into consideration to promote real-life talking.

To begin with, teenagers claim a variety of reasons for their preference to the socialising online. The most prominent reason for this may lie in the convenience this commodity offers to young people. Thanks to the increase in the living standard, there is hardly any teenager without a cellphone equiped with such social applications as facebook or instagram. These networks enables people to connect the others regardless of distance. They also can show off every sweet moment, as well as depresing seconds, so that they can receive compliments , be given a sympathetic ear, from anyone else. Then, it cannot be denied that through virtual world, the young may find themselves easier to express their emotion or voice their opinions straightly , which they dare not to do in the real life. Finally, young people nowadays seem to be so busy with their tight work schedule or an overload with assignments that they have little free time to spend with their friends or family members.

However, while this trend, to some extent, brings about some advantages for teenagers, it minimises the real interaction among people. There are some measures that can help tackle the issue. At the first place, human being themselves should strive for a balance between work and play so that some spare time can be spent to have fun with their friends and family.Then, the adults should give the young chances to confide in. By doing that, teenagers can have a real shoulder to cry on whenever they are in troubles. Last but not least, more outdoors activites should be organized to involve the youngsters in.

To recaptulate, although the young have their own reasons to be stick to socialising online, we still can do some things to attract them to the real communication in life.